Freeview Help Please!

Ok, I’ve been having a play… Got a Panasonic TX-L32X5B TV (2012) – and I decided to try and see if I can get the Freeview ‘Connect TV’ channels working. For those of you wondering what I’m talking about – you may be able to pick up channels such as Vintage TV on 242 and Motors TV on 240 – depends on the age of your TV, and internet connectivity.

2014-09-13 18.53.422014-09-13 18.53.19

These were the error messages coming up before I tried connecting any wires…  Ok, now to explain – my broadband router is in our ‘office’ (or the room filled with my crap – whatever you want to call it!).  We have a TP-Link device to enhance our Wi-Fi in the lounge (shown below)

2014-09-13 18.55.28

The Ethernet socket on the back of the TV looks like this (I even dusted it slightly!)

2014-09-13 18.55.41

So, I connected the Ethernet cable to the TP-Link device… and the message on screen changed to ‘loading stream’

2014-09-13 21.49.00

But, I waited… and waited… and nothing happened, and gave up and caught the end of ‘Last Night of the Proms’.  Can’t seem to get it working?  Is it simply because my router is in a different room – does the Ethernet cable have to be connected directly to the router?  If so, I can’t do it 😦  But, if anyone knows, leave a comment, I’d love to hear from you!  Chris

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

